Image

Well, one of these days, I am going to start writing down recipes.   I am sure it would help me too somewhere down the road.

The other night I stopped by my butcher in Union NJ. Yabi, is the man behind Union Pork Store.  He makes all sorts of sausages.  After perusing the selection, I noticed he had 4 different types of lamb sausage. Merquez was one and there were others but, I forget.

I added a few cups of lentils to the clay pot. i then covered with chicken stock, some tomato paste, harissa, onions, garlic and wine.. baked for some time and then added grilled sausages that were partially done and then baked some more. topped with parsley and grated lemon rind.plated with boiled string beans and a spicy pepper vinegar I made.

Topped with parsley and lemon rinds that I shaved with a micro plane.

Image

