So, I am back safe and sound. I spent the last 12 days traveling around China. I was in Yangzhou which is around 5 hours car ride north of Shanghai.  In addition to Yangzhou I was in a few other cities. This was the first restaurant I went to, the night we landed.

I was with a Chinese Host who helped us navigate the menu.  Here is a recap. I hope you enjoy the food:

I requested we go for some Sichuan Food:Thick gluttonous noodles with the classic Sichuan Combination of hot and a little vinegar

This was one of the better dishes of the night:

Image

Interesting.. there were a lot of pine nuts in this dish: Little pieces of lamb

Image

Sliced fish in spicy broth:

Image

This was my favorite dish of the night.. It was little bits of chicken on the bone served with something similar if not exactly like yucca.It was served in a spicy and fatty chicken broth..

This, chinese rice wine, airborne and nyquil make for a lovely cold remedy.This dish was awesome.

Image

Fried live shrimp on a skewer.. This is just like the little shrimp I get in chinatown. The were sweet and delicious.

Image

Cumin lamb ribs with peanuts and peppers.. Amazing too

Image

A little cold goose never hurt nobody

Image
Spicy tofu:

Image

Not a bad dinner for 4,I think it came out to something like 35 dollars:

Image

