Image

My mother was looking after my dog recently. She was getting over the loss of her dog of many years.  Alicia and myself were catering a wedding so, we thought it would be perfect opportunity for my mom to have our dog for the weekend.  Well the weekend turned into a week, a week turned into two weeks.

I truly think that the time with our dog helped with her grieving.  Cats sense when you are sad, they might even come over and lay with you.  Dogs on the other hand, well, they don’t really let you sit and wallow. Or at least the dogs I have known.  Try sitting on the couch being sad around Lola.  She will come over and lick your face, drool on your pants, perhaps release some of her special fragrance. That alone will get you moving.

Anyway, here is a collection of photos my mother sent me over those two weeks. I think they are really funny.

This is how it started:

Image

then we received this:

Image

then:

she is just super fancy.

Image

This does not look like very happy Easter at all:

Image

And finally my favorite. This almost looks natural.

Image

Have a great weekend everyone.

