Image

Was out and about today. We covered close to 7 miles on our walk.  We went to the Brooklyn Museum to check out the Keith Haring Exhibit.  While I was impressed with the museum, the Haring collection was not all that exciting. Lots of black and whites and a few on canvas. It seemed to be all the same thing.

While we are sitting outside, we were watching this group of teenagers practicing acrobatics.  They were doing some serious flips and jumps.  One kid jumped onto a garbage can, hoisted himself onto of this 8 foot high sign and then did a back flip from it.  Very impressive.

After that, we got to walking and made it over to Shake Shack Brooklyn. Located in the Fulton Mall area.  I like Shake Shack. I eat a few a year.  I feel most people have a strong opinion of it. Mainly because often times the proponents are so enthusiastic.  I remember reading Chowhound and having Shake Shack recommended to people visiting from out of town as a special meal.

It’s a good burger.  Nothing I crave or think about unless it smacks me in the face. Today’s burger was good, i felt it could have used salt.  The fries are nothing special. But I eat the meat and like to think iit has less ammonia and other horrible things that I expect in my burger from McDonalds.

Image

Bite:

Image

